Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is comprised of some of the most experienced professionals in higher education. They serve as an advisory board, guiding the organization’s strategic initiatives and act as advocates for Gamma Sigma Alpha. Board members are elected for three year terms of service.

Nicole A. Singleton, MBA, MAC – Executive Director, Gamma Sigma Alpha
Contact the Executive Director

Dr. Ron Binder, GSA President – Associate Dean of Students, Coe College

Mary Jane Beach, GSA Vice President – Fraternity Housing Corporation President, Kappa Alpha Theta Fraternity

Terence Parker, GSA Secretary – Associate Director of Retention Management & Planning, Texas State University, San Marcos

Greg Mason, GSA Treasurer – Director, Investor Relations Orlando Economic Partnership

Dr. Andy Morgan – Dean of Students, Indiana State University

Dr. William Nelson – Executive Director, IMU, The University of Iowa

Kyle Pendleton – Senior Director of Harm Reduction and Education, Zeta Tau Alpha

Beth Saul, Founder – University of Southern California – Retired

Wes Schaub – Pre-Medical Student Advisor, Case Western Reserve University

Regional Directors

Although the Regional Directors are not board members, they represent an extension of the organization’s volunteer leadership. Regional Directors serve as ambassadors of the organization and are available to assist chapters with questions related to day-to-day management, start-up efforts, growth initiatives, etc.

Gamma Sigma Alpha Regional Directors include:

  • Region I – Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Brunswick, Newfoundland, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Nova Scotia, Pennsylvania, Quebec, Rhode Island, Vermont, West Virginia – OPEN
  • Region II – Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia – Stephen Dominy, Austin Peay State University
  • Region III – Illinois, Indiana, Manitoba, Michigan, Ohio, Ontario – Robert Marias, Marietta College
  • Region IV – Arkansas, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas, Wisconsin – OPEN
  • Region V – Alaska, Alberta, Arizona, British Columbia, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Saskatchewan, Utah, Washington, Wyoming – Maureen Fillmore, CSU Bakersfield